Dance India Dance Winners List All Seasons: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Dance India Dance (DID)Dance India Dance (DID) is, undoubtedly the most popular Dance reality show in India. The show was premiered first on January 30, 2009 and aired on Zee TV. The show is produced by UTV. The show was started by the Grandmaster Mithun Chakraborty. The show Dance India Dance is influenced by Bangla show, Dance Bangla Dance.

The format of the show includes auditions in different cities. In order to participate, contestants have to give auditions in their nearest cities in front of the panel of three judges who select contestants to start the journey. The jury shortlists top 18 contestants who are well-trained by the topmost choreographers in Bollywood.

Every week, one of these contenders has to leave the show as voted out by the public and the winner is decided according to the votes given by audience in the season finale. The show includes several dance styles and forms to perform, including classical, contemporary, salsa, hip hop, Bollywood, Samba and others. The show is based on finding out new talent across India from the age of 15 to 25 years. The contestants are guided with several dance forms, including mid air dancing, ballet, aerobatics, ballroom etc. by three well-known choreographers, Terence Lewis, Remo D’Souza and Geeta Kapoor.

DID enjoys great TRPs as compared to other dance reality shows. It has completed 5 seasons till date. Here is the list of winners of all seasons –

Season 1 – Salman Yusuf Khan (2009)

Hosted by Tarana Raja, the first season witnessed auditions in several Metro cities in the country. The format of the show is to hold the competition between the top 18 contenders selected by the judges. The show started gaining popularity just from the first season. Season finale was telecasted on May 30, 2009 and Salman Yusuf Khan was declared the winner of Season 1. He came from the team “Remo ke Rangeelay”. He belonged to Bangalore and marked the runner up Alisha Singh from Terence ki Toli.

Season 2 – Shakti Mohan (2010)

Till the next season starts, the show had already became popular and made a great presence in every heart. The next season was also started with the same format of starting auditions in several states and choosing the best qualified candidates who would perform in stage level. The season was hosted by Jay Bhanushali and Saumya Tandon. The season finale was telecasted on April 23, 2010 and Shakti Mohan from Mumbai was declared as the winner from Terence ki Toli and marked runner up Dharmesh Yelande from Geeta ki Gang.

Season 3 – Rajasmita Kar (2012)

The number of fans of Dance India Dance had already been increasing and the promoters have started Season 3. The show was appraised in every state and the audition was held in every state of India and witnessed great success. The season finale was telecasted on December 24, 2012 and Rajasmita Kar from Orissa was declared as winner from Geeta Ki Gang and marked the runner up Pradeep Gurung in Terence ki Toli.

Season 4 – Shyam Yadav (2014)

DID’s crew members have already made a victory in the beginning of Season 4. The show was successfully hosted by Jay Bhanushali along with his co-host Ishita Sharma. The season finale was aired on February 22, 2014 and Shyam Yadav from Mumbai was declared winner. He danced from Mudassar ki Mandali and Manan Sachdeva was marked runner up from Shruti ke Shaandar.

Season 5 – Proneeta Swargiray (2015)

After the four successful seasons, Dance India Dance was back with a bang of #BeatThatAnthem Season 5 on June 27, 2015. The fifth season was judged by Mudassar Khan, Gaiti Siddiqui and Puneet Pathak. Mithun Daa, was, as usual, the Grand master and host was none other than Jay Bhanushali. The season finale was aired on October 11, 2015 and Proneeta Swargiray was the winner of Season 5.

Mithun Da has definitely made the show unique and graceful with his mighty presence as Grandmaster. He is such a great personality in dance world and inspiration of various dancing icons. For all seasons, his presence was very important. He has always uplifted the level of the show in each season.

Manoj Mehra, a blogger and co-founder of Blazed Story, He always tries to share top 10 lists for India and worldwide to increase The knowledge of internet users.
Read previous post:
Maruti Vitara Brezza
Top 10 Best Cars In India

Cars are becoming a necessity in India. Everyone wants to own the best car to up their social status. However,...