ICC T20 World Cup Winner List All Seasons 1, 2, 3, 4, 5,6

T-20 is an International 20-20 Cricket game, which is played by all the countries that have been participated in the One Day International or the Test Cricket Matches. It is a shorter version of ODI, where there are only 20 overs. It is one of the most entertaining games and is an event and a treat to the viewers as well. The first ICC T-20 game was held on 2007 for the first time. It was organized in South Africa, and the ICC board decided that this tournament will happen in every two years, unless or otherwise if it clashes with ODI then it will either be held a year prior or later accordingly. This is one of the most entertaining sports and till date there have been five season of T-20 World cup matches.

ICC T20 world cup 2016 schedule

The sixth one will be hosted by India from 8 March to 3 April 2016 and it will be an excitement moment for the country as India was the first country to win the Trophy and this time the people will be expecting a lot from the country and will be hooting for them this year. T-20 has always been a pleasant surprise to the viewers and the game is full of excitement and cheering. Here is the list of the winners of all the five seasons so far.

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winner Season 1 (2007):

India under the captain ship of Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the first T-20 word cup match by five runs against Pakistan, which was hosted by South Africa. It was a very amazing moment for the country and a Joyous Event and India bagged the first trophy. The matches between India and Pakistan are always exciting to watch and if they are playing in a World Cup final against each other then there is nothing better than that.

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winner Season 2 (2009):

The second T-20 World Cup was won by Pakistan by eight wickets against Sri Lanka at Lords London. The Captain of their team at that time was Younis Khan and their head Coach was IntikhabAlam. The team bagged the trophy for the second season of T-20 World cup with great pride and dignity.

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winner Season 3 (2010):

The third T-20 world cup match was hosted by West Indies and England under the Captainship of Paul Collingwood won the Tournament. They defeated Australia by Seven wickets and their head coach was Andy Flower.

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winner Season 4 (2012):

The fourth T-20 world cup was hosted by Sri Lanka and West Indies won the tournament against Sri Lanka by defeating them by 36 runs. The Captain of the West Indies team at that time was Darren Sammy and their head coach was Ottis Gibson.

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winner Season 5 (2014):

The Fifth T-20 World Cup was hosted by Bangladesh and Sri Lanka won the Tournament against India by defeating them by six wickets. Their captain at that time was Lasith Malinga and their head coach was Paul Frabrace.

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winner Season 6 (2016)

India hosted the season 6 of ICC T20 Cricket World Cup in March-April 2016. West Indies was the winning team in the tournament and they beat England by 4 wickets in the final match, which was held at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Read also: ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2016 Schedule

Manoj Mehra, a blogger and co-founder of Blazed Story, He always tries to share top 10 lists for India and worldwide to increase The knowledge of internet users.
Read previous post:
Maruti Vitara Brezza
Top 10 Best Cars In India

Cars are becoming a necessity in India. Everyone wants to own the best car to up their social status. However,...