T20 Cricket World Cup 2016 to Bring Excitement in India

The tournament of T20 World Cup 2016 is all set to bring excitement because it is going to be hosted in India. The World Cup 2016 is scheduled to begin from March 11, 2016 and final on April 3, 2016. All the dates of the tournament are approved by the International Cricket Council. The venues have also been shortlisted by the Indian cricket board – Chennai, Bangalore, Mohali, Dharamshala, Nagpur, Mumbai and New Delhi and final in Kolkata. The 8 participating teams will compete against each other. To achieve the title of champions and get the trophy, each team is going to work hard and competition is getting tougher. The best news for cricket fans is that the world cup event is going to be hosted in 2016. In 2008, India won the tournament over Pakistan. Fans are truly excited to watch the event live as all the matches are going to be hosted on Indian soil.

ICC T20 world cup 2016 schedule

India was definitely the first nation which brought the trophy of first tournament of T20 2008. This time, fans are truly excited to watch these players and going to cheer them up in Indian grounds. This tournament will see great viewership this year. Before going further, let’s have a look in the past with ICC T20 world cup Winners List

ICC T20 World Cup Winners List

1. ICC T20 World Cup 2007 – Won by India

Hosted by South Africa, the first season was won by India. The team won the match by 5 runs against Pakistan at Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg.

2. ICC T20 World Cup 2009 – Won by Pakistan

The second season was hosted in England. The venue was Lord’s London where Pakistan won the match by 8 wickets against Sri Lanka.

3. ICC T20 World Cup 2010: Winner – England

Hosted in West Indies, the third season of the tournament was won by England by 7 wickets against Australia. The final venue was Kensington Oval.

4. ICC T20 World Cup 2012: Winner – West Indies

Hosted by Sri Lanka, the fourth season was finally played at R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo where Sri Lanka lost the final at its own land by 36 runs and gave the trophy to West Indies.

5. ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Won by Sri Lanka

The host of the fifth season was Bangladesh where Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets against India. The final match was hosted at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka.

6. Cricketers to Seek Retirement after Twenty20 World Cup 2016

Today, every cricket lover is waiting for T20 World Cup which is about to start in March 2016 and the tournament is just around the corner and all the teams are practicing hard to lift the trophy. The event is declared to be hosted in various cities of India and will stream live on various channels and on the web. As usual, some of the leading cricketers are going to retire after World Cup. This time, we have found some of the big names who officially declared to retire after the World Cup 2016. It is sure that we will miss these cricketers in future matches. Let’s have a look at the five big names getting retired from cricket.

MS Dhoni

Mahendra Singh DhoniYes, you heard it right! It is really shocking news that India’s best finisher and best Captain in history, MS Dhoni will retire after T20 game. We will really miss him and his incredible skills. He has already told that he may not be able to play over a long time. Hence, it is proved with his retirement. If he makes India pride with his precious support and India wins T20 world cup, it would be his great contribution.

Shahid Afridi

Shahid AfridiThe very popular aggressive Pakistani all-rounder who served the country for around two decades, the Boom Boom Afridi or Shahid Afridi is retired from ODI cricket. He is still an amazing performer in Twenty20 format. Now he has officially declared his retirement from T20 too.

Ross Taylor

Ross TaylorRoss Taylor is a player who has been hitting sixes on leg side and has been diminishing the attacks from bowlers’ side since several years. Now, he is focusing on other formats. He is surely one of the best leg spinners who will retire from international cricket.

Brendon McCullum

Brendon McCullumThe captain of Black Caps New Zealand, Brendon McCullum is among the fiercest cricketers in T20 and he has several records in that format. He has served New Zealand for several years. He is 35 now and he may retire from World Cup T20 2016. But his legacy will never be forgotten.

Rangana Herath

Rangana HerathThe Sri Lankan left-handed fast bowler has served for several years and bamboozled several batsmen in the game due to his variations, despite the formats. But he will retire after the World Cup 2016. He has confirmed his retirement after T20 World Cup.

The 6th ICC World Cup T20 is scheduled to commence on March 11, 2016 and finish on April 3, 2016. The match chain will last for 23 days and is going to be hosted in the country of ICC World Cup champions, India. It’s the first time that India is hosting the world championship. Last time, the championship was hosted by Sri Lanka and the team defeated India in final.  After the tournament, the team got the first title of Twenty20 Champions. So, India didn’t win any cup of T20. This time, it’s a golden opportunity for the hosting country because all the matches are going to be played on Indian grounds.

The tournaments are scheduled to start on March 11 and last till April 3. All the quarter finals, group stage and semi finals will be hosted in India and final will be hosted on April 3. The complete time table is yet to be released by the board about all the matches. The most successful teams will be playing in this tournament and the quality members will be selected in the list of players. The board will select all the team to appear for first two matches from each group and they will select the top 4 winning teams which will secure high scores with great run rate. They will be selected for Super 8.

The qualifiers are the teams which are shortlisted from ICC World T20 2015 which played in Scotland and Ireland. The series lasted for around 20 days (from 6th of July 2015 to 26 July 2015). The qualifier teams will be the Netherlands, Ireland, Scotland, Hong Kong, Afghanistan and Oman. Total 16 teams are going to participate. Out of them, 6 will join the qualifier matches and enter the tournament according to the rankings in points table of ICC T20.

The BCCI has shortlisted and declared the cities to host the matches on July 21, 2015 including Bangalore, Mohali, Dharamshala, Nagpur, Mumbai, New Delhi and Kolkata. The final match will be played in Eden Gardens, Kolkata. If you don’t want to miss the opportunity to see your favorite players live on the stadium and make sure to book your tickets now and ensure not to miss any part of the event. It is going to be the remarkable event next year.

Manoj Mehra, a blogger and co-founder of Blazed Story, He always tries to share top 10 lists for India and worldwide to increase The knowledge of internet users.
Read previous post:
Maruti Vitara Brezza
Top 10 Best Cars In India

Cars are becoming a necessity in India. Everyone wants to own the best car to up their social status. However,...