IPL 2016: List of Players Retained by Teams

The IPL 2016, will be the ninth IPL Season in the country which is scheduled from 9th April 2016 to 29th May 2016. This year there will be a total of 8 teams that will participate in the game and will compete against each other. The two teams Chennai super kings and Rajasthan Royals have been suspended for two years till 2017, and two new franchise based teams will be participating in their place, and these teams will represent Pune and Rajkot. Out of these eight teams, six of them has announced the list of their players and have finalised the team. The auction was opened on December 31st at  5 PM according to the IST and these teams have retained a total of 101 cricketers of which 37 are from the overseas and the remaining are Indians. The final auction will be held on 6 February 2016 at Bangalore. Here is a full list of the players retained by the six teams along with Pune and Rajkot who have retained a very less number of players so far.

IPL Winner List All Seasons

Delhi Daredevils:

This team has retained 8 Indians and 6 overseas players.

The Indian Players are: Amit Mishra, Mayank Agarwal, Jayant Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Saurabh Tiwary. Zaheer Khan and Shreyas Iyer.

The overseas players are: four players from South Africa:  Albie Morkel, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Quinton de Kock and two players from Australia: Nathan Coulter-Nile and Travis Head.

Read also: IPL Winners List

Kings XI Punjab:

They have retained 14 players of which ten are Indians and four players from the overseas.

The Indian players are: Gurkeerat Singh, Axar Patel, Manan Vohra, Anureet Singh, Rishi Dhawan, Nikhil Naik, Shardul Thakur, Sandeep Sharma and Wriddhiman Saha.

The overseas players are: Davis Miller from South Africa and Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh and Mitchell Johnson from Australia.

Kolkata Knight Riders:

This team has retained 15 players of which 9 are Indians and 6 overseas players.

The Indian Players are: Gautam Gambhir, Manish Pandey, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Sheldon Jackson, Robin Uthappa, Umesh Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav, and Yusuf Pathan.

The overseas players are: Andre Russell, Sunil Narine from West Indies, Brad Hogg, Chris Lynn from Australia, Shakib Al Hasan from Bangladesh and Morne Morkel from South Africa.

Check this: ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winner List

Mumbai Indians:

They have retained a total of 19 players, 13 Indians and 6 overseas players.

The Indian Players are: Akshay Wakhare, Harbajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, J Suchith, Nitish Rana, R Vinay Kumar, PArthiv Patel, Shreyas Gopal, Rohit Sharma, Unmukt Chand and Siddesh Lad.

Overseas players are: Mitchell McClenaghan and Corey Anderson from New Zealand, Kieron Pollard and Lendl Simmons from West Indies, Latish Malinga from Sri Lanka and Marchant de Lange from South Africa. 

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

They have retained a total of 14 players of which 9 are Indians and 5 overseas players.

The Indian Players are: Mandeep Singh, kedar Jadhav, Harshal Patel, Abu Nechim, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Varun Aaron, Sreenath Aravind, Yuzvendra Chahal and Virat Kohli.

The Overseas players: AB de Villiers and David Wiese from South Africa, Chris Gayle from West Indies, Adam Milne from New Zealand and Mitchell Starc from Australia.

Sunrise Hyderabad:

They have retained total 15 players; 10 Indians and 5 overseas.

The Indian players are: Bhuvneswar Kumar, Ashish Reddy, Siddhart Kaul, Shikar Dhawan. Ricky bhui, Parvez Rasool, Naman Ojha, KL Rahul, Karn Sharma and Bipul Sharma.

The overseas players are: Kane Willaimson and Trent Boult from New Zealand, Eoin Morgan from England and David Warner, Moises Henriques from Australia.

Team Pune:

They have so far retained 5 players of which 3 are Indians and 2 overseas players.

The Indian players: MS Dhoni, Ajinkya Rahane and R. Ashwin.

The Overseas Players: Faf du Plessis from South Africa and Steve Smith from Australia.

Team Rajkot:

They have retained 5 players so far, of which 2 are Indians and 3 overseas players.

The Indian players: Ravindra Jadeja and Suresh Raina.

The Overseas Players: Dwyane Bravo from West Indies, Brendon McCullam from New Zealand and James Faulkner from Australia.

Manoj Mehra, a blogger and co-founder of Blazed Story, He always tries to share top 10 lists for India and worldwide to increase The knowledge of internet users.
Read previous post:
Maruti Vitara Brezza
Top 10 Best Cars In India

Cars are becoming a necessity in India. Everyone wants to own the best car to up their social status. However,...