MasterChef India Winners List All Seasons

MasterChef India is one of the most successful and popular cooking reality shows in India which enjoyed huge popularity all over the country. The format of the show is based on MasterChef UK. The show is aired on Star Plus and produced by Colosceum Media Pvt. Ltd. The initial rounds have large number of contestants from all over the country who go through the auditions by presenting their self-made dishes before the judges to reach semi-finals among 50 contestants. Semi finalists compete in various challenges and the judges test their preparation skills and food knowledge.

In first two seasons, top 50 contestants competed until the show had only 12 left and the last 12 progressed to the main stage to perform in finals. The winner gets Rs. 1 Cr. Here is the list of all winners in MasterChef India.

MasterChef Season 1 Winner – Pankaj Bhadouria (2010)

Started on October 16, 2010, the first season was aired on Star Plus and hosted by the action hero and Bollywood superstar Akshay Kumar. The show was judged by the Goa Marriott Resort chef, Ajay Chopra, and Leela Keminski chef, Kunal Kapoor. The final match was between Pankaj Bhadouria, Radhika Agarwal and Jayanandan Bhaska. The winner of the first season is Pankaj Bhadouria. She was 38-year-old teacher when she won the title. She is from Lucknow and proved the true power of a woman. The season finale was aired on December 25, 2010.

Pankaj Bhadouria

MasterChef Season 2 Winner – Shipra Khanna (2011)

The second season of the famous cookery reality show, MasterChef India is aired in October 2011. The season finale was aired on January 2012. Akshay Kumar was replaced by the famous chef Vikas Khanna as a host. Joseph Rozario, Salma Shazia and Shipra Khanna were the three finalists. Shipra Khanna won the second season after defeating both in MasterChef India. She belongs to Shimla.

Shipra Khanna

MasterChef Season 3 Winner – Ripudaman Handa (2013)

MasterChef India’s third season was aired on March 11, 2013. The show got huge popularity all around the country and came back with third season on Indian television. On Season 3, Ajay Chopra was replaced by celebrity chef Sanjeev Kapoor in MasterChef India. In Season 3, Vikas Khanna, Kunal Kapoor and Sanjeev Kapoor were the three judges. Ripudaman Handa was the winner of third season of the famous cooking reality show. He came from Delhi. He defeated the finalists Navneet Rastogi and Doel Sarangi.

Ripudaman Handa

MasterChef Season 4 Winner – Nikita Gandhi (2015)

Started in 2015, the fourth season of MasterChef India had all the chef judges. The names of the judges in fourth season are Chef Ranveir Brar, Chef Sanjeev Kapoor and Chef Vikas Khanna. The names of three finalists are Bhakti Arora, Nikita Gandhi and Neha Deepak Shah. The champion of season 5 was Nikita Gandhi, defeating Neha Deepak Shah and Bhakti arora. Bhakti Arora was the second runner up and Neha was the first runnerup.

Nikita Gandhi

Season 5 (2016)

MasterChef India Season 5 will be telecasted soon on Indian TV. Its audition is under process. You may try your luck in audition if you think you have talent to cook something unique and special. You may visit the official site of MasterChef to start the audition process. We will update you when the winner is declared. For the fifth season, the auditions of MasterChef India started from June 5 2016 and the first audition took place on June 5 in Kolkata. The next auditions took place on June 18 and 19 in New Delhi and on June 25 and 26 in Mumbai. The auditions took place also outside India. The first audition took place on July 2 in London and on July 8 in Dubai.

Manoj Mehra, a blogger and co-founder of Blazed Story, He always tries to share top 10 lists for India and worldwide to increase The knowledge of internet users.
Read previous post:
Maruti Vitara Brezza
Top 10 Best Cars In India

Cars are becoming a necessity in India. Everyone wants to own the best car to up their social status. However,...